overclockzonefanpage  overclockzoneth  TV  RSS  


Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Virtualization ใน AMD

  1. #1
    OverclockZone Member DIFFLOCK's Avatar
    Join Date
    5 Feb 2007

    Talking Virtualization ใน AMD

    http://www.arip.co.th/2006/news.php?id=404591

    จากเว็บ อาจเก่าไปนิด อยากทราบว่า AMD รองรับ ระบบ Virtualization หรือยังครับ

    แล้วรองรับที่ตัวไหน จะได้เอามาเล่นครับ

    ปล.ใช้ 4000+ อยู่ไม่เห็นมี เพื่อนผมฝากถามอ่ะครับ

    ขอบคุณมากครับ

    ดูที่ bios นะครับ รบกวนหน่อยครับ

  2. #2
    OverclockZone Member Wizardmans's Avatar
    Join Date
    6 Feb 2007

    Default

    Virtualization
    AMD's virtualization extension to the 64-bit x86 architecture is named AMD Virtualization, also known by the abbreviation AMD-V, and is sometimes referred to by the code name "Pacifica". AMD processors using Socket AM2, Socket S1, and Socket F include AMD Virtualization support. AMD Virtualization is also supported by release two (8200, 2200 and 1200 series) of the Opteron processors.

    The third generation (8300 and 2300 series) of Opteron processors will seen an update in virtualization technology, specifically the Rapid Virtualization Indexing (also known by the development name Nested Page Tables), alongside the Tagged TLB and Device Exclusion Vector (DEV).

    AMD also endorsed the development of I/O virtualization technology, currently the "AMD I/O Virtualization Technology" (also known as IOMMU) specification published using HyperTransport architecture by AMD had updated to version 1.2,[16][17] which the first finalized (version 1.0) specification was published prior to Intel's [citation needed].

  3. #3
    OverclockZone Member Wizardmans's Avatar
    Join Date
    6 Feb 2007

    Default

    ตั่งแต่
    Athlon 64 Core Orleans" (F2 & F3, 90 nm)
    All models support: MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, Enhanced 3DNow!, NX bit, AMD64 (AMD's x86-64 implementation), Cool'n'Quiet, AMD Virtualization
    Athlon64 X2 Core Windsor" (F2 & F3, 90 nm)
    All models support: MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, Enhanced 3DNow!, NX bit, AMD64 (AMD's x86-64 implementation), Cool'n'Quiet, AMD Virtualization
    มี AMD Virtualization หมด แต่ เมนบอร์ดมันยังไม่รองรับ ถ้า Flash ไบออส เป็น ver. ปัจจุบัน จะมี AMD Virtualization โผล่เข้ามา[พึ่งโผล่เข้ามา]
    Last edited by Wizardmans; 26 Oct 2007 at 02:36:13.

  4. #4
    OverclockZone Member papababa's Avatar
    Join Date
    1 Aug 2007

    Default

    AMD Virtualization มีตั้งแต่ CPU ในรหัส Windsor และ Orleans ขึ้นไปครับ

  5. #5
    OverclockZone Xtreme News _d's Avatar
    Join Date
    12 Nov 2006

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DIFFLOCK View Post
    http://www.arip.co.th/2006/news.php?id=404591

    จากเว็บ อาจเก่าไปนิด อยากทราบว่า AMD รองรับ ระบบ Virtualization หรือยังครับ

    แล้วรองรับที่ตัวไหน จะได้เอามาเล่นครับ

    ปล.ใช้ 4000+ อยู่ไม่เห็นมี เพื่อนผมฝากถามอ่ะครับ

    ขอบคุณมากครับ

    ดูที่ bios นะครับ รบกวนหน่อยครับ


    เห็นราคาซีพียูสมัยก่อนแล้ว....

  6. #6
    OverclockZone Member Khow's Avatar
    Join Date
    14 Feb 2007

    Default

    ยืนยันว่ามีครับ
    เอา M2N-E Up Bio version ล่าสุด มีโผล่ขึ้นมาใน Bios เลยครับ

  7. #7
    OverclockZone Member Drunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    8 Dec 2006
    Location
    นครสวรรค์

    Default

    939 มีหรือปล่าวครับ แบบนี้อ่ะ

    แล้วมันมีหน้าที่ตรงๆ ทำอะไรอ่ะ (ขอเป็นภาษาไทยนะ)
    Last edited by Drunk; 26 Oct 2007 at 08:17:02.



Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •