overclockzonefanpage  overclockzoneth  TV  RSS  


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 22

Thread: ATi HD5000 Series

  1. #1
    OverclockZone Member papae's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Sep 2006

    Default ATi HD5000 Series

    Concept -> 1 master chip and up to 4 slave chips.

    The master chip is like a normal GPU... but with 4 SidePorts.
    These SidePorts use the Rambus FlexIO Interface:
    · Rambus FlexIO is capable of running from 400 MHz to 8 GHz.
    · Contains only 12 lanes (5 lanes are inbound, 7 outbound)
    · Theoretical peak I/O bandwidth of 76.8 GB @ 8 GHz (44.8GB out, 32GB in)
    · Total bandwidth: 76.8GB/s x 5 SIMD Core (1 internal + 4 "slave chips") = 384GB/s


    "While Cell’s XDR interface offers over 2x the memory bandwidth of any PC-based microprocsesor, Cell’s FlexIO interface weighs in at 76.8GB/s - almost 10x the chip-to-chip bandwidth of AMD’s Athlon 64." - Anandtech





    HD 5450 -> 640 SP + 16 TMUs (1 master chip)
    HD 5650 -> 1280 SP + 32 TMUs (1 master chip + 1 slave)
    HD 5670 -> 1920 SP + 48 TMUs (1 master chip + 2 slaves)
    HD 5850 -> 2560 SP + 64 TMUs (1 master chip + 3 slaves)
    HD 5870 -> 3200 SP + 80 TMUs (1 master chip + 4 slaves)

    Good!:

    · Need only 2 chips (master/slave) to create a complete series of graphic cards.
    · The slave chip is an exact copy of the "SP/TMUs" part of the master chip.
    So when you create the master chip, you also create 95% of the slave chip.
    · Less time/money needed to create a new series -> 9 month product cycle instead of 12 months.
    · Very small chips -> very good yields -> very good price.
    · Shared memory architecture !

    Bad!:

    · The highest memory bandwidth hogs are the ROPs and the Level 2 texture caches, so ATI has physically placed these units next to the memory controllers and used a thousand or so traces to connect them. So, for now, it's impossible to put the RBEs inside the slave chips. Thus, the master chip has to contain enough RBEs for the HD 5870... but this high number of RBEs will be overkill for the HD 54xx/56xx. This is perhaps the major problem with this design.

    เครดิต http://www.laozaa.com ครับ

    ผมว่าการ์ดมันสั้นจังนะ เหอๆ

  2. #2
    OverclockZone Member
    Join Date
    13 Mar 2008

    Default

    -*- ยังไม่เชื่อครับ -*-

  3. #3
    OverclockZone Member papae's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Sep 2006

    Default

    เบิ้นซะงั้น

  4. #4
    OverclockZone Member papae's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Sep 2006

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tpxtream View Post
    -*- ยังไม่เชื่อครับ -*-

    ผมก็ว่ามันยังเป็นข่าว fake อยู่นะครับ แต่เห็นเขาโพสกันก็เลยเอามากระจายข่าวซะหน่อย อิอิ

  5. #5
    OverclockZone Member HEATH007's Avatar
    Join Date
    17 Jan 2007

    Default

    นั่นมัน 4870 ชัดๆนะนั่นหนะ

  6. #6
    OverclockZone Member miixer's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Nov 2007
    Location
    IFDS-UK

    Default

    นานมากกกก

  7. #7
    OverclockZone Member Kraiwit's Avatar
    Join Date
    22 Jan 2008
    Location
    Graphics Zone - Overclock Zone

    Default

    คล้ายๆ กับขุดข่าว ซ้ำเลยนะครับ ...

    แต่ไม่เป็นไรครับ .. คนละห้อง ..

    ^__^'

  8. #8
    OverclockZone Member
    Join Date
    27 Feb 2009

    Default

    การ์ดซะสั้น เลย

  9. #9
    OverclockZone Member skyline_008's Avatar
    Join Date
    10 Jul 2008
    Location
    จะโบยบินไปสุดขอบฟ้า..ไปเอาเดือนดารามาไว้ที่นี่

    Default

    สวยดี ดันปาย

  10. #10
    OverclockZone Member
    Join Date
    16 Apr 2008

    Default

    ถ้ามาอย่างนี้จริงๆนะ หมายถึง หลายหัวแบบนี้

    คนผลิตฮีตซิงค์ปวดหัวแย่เลยครับ จะออกแบบยังไงเนี่ย (ให้มันระบายความร้อนทัน) แล้วไม่มี heat effect ไปถึงชิพตัวอื่นๆอีก หุๆๆ

    แถมต้นทุนการผลิตชิพก็เพิ่มอีก หมายถึง ราคาขายต่อหน่วย คงจะแรงน่าดู


    ยังดีนะ ที่เป็นแค่รูปแต่ง เนียนจังๆ หุๆๆ

  11. #11
    OverclockZone Member p35ds3p's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Oct 2007

    Default

    คอยดูกันไป

  12. #12
    OverclockZone Member shady's Avatar
    Join Date
    11 Dec 2006

    Default

    old news and it fake....

  13. #13
    OverclockZone Member johnxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    5 Jan 2009

    Default

    ดู ตัวคาปา ก็รู้แล้ว เก่าแบบนั้นเค้าเลิกใช้แล้ว -*-

  14. #14
    OverclockZone Member Nihilus's Avatar
    Join Date
    27 Jun 2008
    Location
    ไม่รู้อ่ะ..เมา...

    Default

    ถ้าเป็น AGP ผมคงเชื่อว่าของจริง อิอิ

  15. #15
    OverclockZone Member Gep's Avatar
    Join Date
    19 Aug 2007
    Location
    udonthanee

    Default

    นี่มันไม่ใช่ของจริงแน่นอนครับ เพราะมันมี ทาส เค้าประกาศเลิกทาสนานแล้วครับ

  16. #16
    OverclockZone Member nasekas's Avatar
    Join Date
    19 Dec 2007
    Location
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

    Default

    .. ถ้า ATI ยังไม่โชว์ตัว HD5xxx ..ภาพนี้ต้องกลับมาอีกแน่ๆ 555

  17. #17
    OverclockZone Member madoadza's Avatar
    Join Date
    11 Jun 2008
    Location
    บ้านโป่ง ราชบุรี

    Talking


    ผมยังไม่เชื่อ คร้าบบบบ

  18. #18
    OverclockZone Member sunshineza's Avatar
    Join Date
    30 Sep 2008
    Location
    NaKhOnSaWaN [Ns.]

    Default

    รอของแรงคับ
    อิอิ
    สนุกละงานนี้

  19. #19
    OverclockZone Member kgb99's Avatar
    Join Date
    17 Jul 2007
    Location
    พันธุ์ทิพย์ ประตูน้ำ

    Default

    เห็นหลายรอบแล้วนิ ข้อมูลนี้

  20. #20
    OverclockZone Member pandaranger007's Avatar
    Join Date
    30 Oct 2008
    Location
    livehouse

    Default

    ข่าวนี้ มากกว่า 6 เดือนละ
    สงสัยมีเรื่อยๆ จนถึงกลางปี

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast


Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •