overclockzonefanpage  overclockzoneth  TV  
Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: บอร์ดคอมโบ AM3 จาก MSI และ Jetway

  1. #1
    OverclockZone Xtreme News _d's Avatar
    Join Date
    12 Nov 2006

    Default บอร์ดคอมโบ AM3 จาก MSI และ Jetway





    A Combo board has memory slots for two types of memory which is meant to allow for an easy transition from one memory type to another when the price is right. However, you usually have to make several trade-offs when you get a Combo board. In general the performance is slower than on a board with only one type of memory, the layout gets more complicated and due to the extra space the memory slots take up, you lose out something else.

    In case of MSI's 790GX-8D, you get a total of eight memory slots, four for DDR2 and four for DDR3. Although we don't know if there will be a performance trade-off in the case of these boards, you do get less slots than on most motherboards, as the 790GX-8D only has two x16 PCIe slots, two x1 PCIe slots and a single PCI slot. The board also has six SATA ports, headers for six additional USB ports and one FireWire port, as well as a set of overclocking buttons at the lower edge of the board.

    We can only speculate on the ports, but the board seems to have a pair of PS/2 ports, DVI, a D-sub, HDMI, optical S/PDIF out, four USB 2.0 ports, FireWire, an Ethernet port and 7.1-channel analog audio. This is most likely not the final revision of this board, but it would be an interesting board to test to see if there's a performance difference compared to non Combo AMD boards.

    Jetway's HA09 Combo is slightly different, as it only has a pair of DDR2 memory slots as well as four DDR3 memory slots. Jetway has also managed to squeeze in a second PCI slot in comparison to the MSI board, but otherwise the slot layout is the same. The HA09 Combo also has seven SATA connectors, headers for an additional eight USB 2.0 ports and a debug LED display. Around the back it looks like the board has a pair of PS/2 ports, HDMI, DVI, a D-sub, eSATA, four USB 2.0 ports, Ethernet and 7.1-channel analog audio.
    source: fudzilla.com

  2. #2
    OverclockZone Member miixer's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Nov 2007
    Location
    IFDS-UK

    Default

    มันจะใส่ทั้ง DDR 2/3 ร่วมกันได้ไหมนี่

  3. #3
    OverclockZone Member panut3617's Avatar
    Join Date
    17 Dec 2006
    Location
    ลาดพร้าว โชคชัย4

    Default

    AM3ไม่ต้องใส่แรมddr3เหมือนintelหรอครับที่มันต้องใส่3คู่แต่AM3มาให้แค่2คู่

  4. #4
    OverclockZone Member Zepherous's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Jan 2007
    Location
    ลพบุรีเมืองลิง

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by panut3617 View Post
    AM3ไม่ต้องใส่แรมddr3เหมือนintelหรอครับที่มันต้องใส่3คู่แต่AM3มาให้แค่2คู่
    ขึ้นกะเมนบอร์ดที่ใช้เลยครับ ว่าบอร์ดให้สล็อตอะไรมา

    บอร์ดเก่าๆ(AM2+)อัพไบออส ก็ลงAM3 ได้ ใช้DDR2 ไป พอเพียง
    บอร์ดใหม่ๆ AM3 ก็จะใส่ DDR3

  5. #5
    OverclockZone Member skyline_008's Avatar
    Join Date
    10 Jul 2008
    Location
    จะโบยบินไปสุดขอบฟ้า..ไปเอาเดือนดารามาไว้ที่นี่

    Default

    เค้าชอบมี วีจีเอออนเจงๆ

  6. #6
    OverclockZone Xtreme News _d's Avatar
    Join Date
    12 Nov 2006

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by panut3617 View Post
    AM3ไม่ต้องใส่แรมddr3เหมือนintelหรอครับที่มันต้องใส่3คู่แต่AM3มาให้แค่2คู่
    คือซีพียู AM3 มันใช้ได้ทั้ง DDR2 หรือ DDR3 ครับเพราะงั้นบอร์ดคอมโบจึงมีทางเลือกให้เราว่าจะใส่ DDR2 หรือ DDR3

    ส่วนบอร์ด MSI คอมโบนี้เห็นบอกใส่ซีพียูได้ทั้ง AM2, AM2+ และ AM3 แต่อย่าลืมซีพียู AM2, AM2+ ใส่ DDR3 เครื่องไม่บูทนะครับ

    On CeBIT exhibition MSI presented interesting products . We can note especially the motherboard MSI 790GX-8D, calculated for AMD processors AM2, AM2+ and AM3.

    The most attractive feature of the 790GX-8D is the support of two memory types : DDR2 and DDR3. There are four slots for each modules type . Thus, 790GX-8D will be able to smoothly migrate from the old platform, without changing simultaneously the motherboard , processor and memory. In this case its impossible to use DDR2 and DDR3 modules simultaneously .
    http://xtreview.com/addcomment-id-81...-790GX-8D.html

  7. #7
    OverclockZone Extreme Team eXzato's Avatar
    Join Date
    16 Sep 2006
    Location
    Somewhere.

    Default

    เหมือนสมัยก่อนๆเลยที่ อินเทลทำ DDR1 กับ DDR2 ในบอร์ดเดียวกัน

    Back to the basic จริงๆฮับ




    . . . . Will Be Back To eXtreme Soon ! ! ! . . . .

  8. #8
    OverclockZone Member VanGuarD's Avatar
    Join Date
    5 Jan 2008
    Location
    Bangkok MTPR

    Default

    ตัวนี้ vga ออนบอร์ดเท่าไรเหรอครับ ??

    ถ้าราคาไม่แรงเกิ๊นนน ก็น่าสนใจแฮะ

  9. #9
    OverclockZone Member converseboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    17 Oct 2008
    Location
    Ubonratchatani 34000

    Default

    เจ๋งเลย ใส่ AM2,AM2+,AM3 แถม แถมยังใส่ DDR2,DDR3 ได้อีก .....................อิจฉาAMDจัง


    เทพ ๆ

  10. #10
    OverclockZone Member banknow's Avatar
    Join Date
    28 Mar 2007
    Location
    มอ.ภูเก็ต วิศวกรรมคอมพิวเตอร์

    Default

    ราคาละ หิหิ

  11. #11
    OverclockZone Member olecom's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Apr 2007
    Location
    วิศวกรรมอิเล็กทรอนิกส์๋ เทคโนหนองใหญ่ ขอนแก่น

    Default

    แหล่ม

  12. #12
    OverclockZone Member
    Join Date
    10 Jan 2009

    Default

    เหอๆ แล่มเลย เปงสาวก AMD ซักทีดีไหมเนี้ย

  13. #13
    OverclockZone Member
    Join Date
    20 Sep 2007

    Default

    สล็อตเยอะ แต่ให้ไฟได้แค่1.9-2.2 ก็ไม่ไหวนะพี่น้อง

  14. #14
    OverclockZone Member heatie's Avatar
    Join Date
    29 May 2007

    Default

    บอร์ดหลายใจ มาจนได้

  15. #15
    OverclockZone Member dnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    8 Nov 2006

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VanGuarD View Post
    ตัวนี้ vga ออนบอร์ดเท่าไรเหรอครับ ??

    ถ้าราคาไม่แรงเกิ๊นนน ก็น่าสนใจแฮะ
    ผมจะเบื่อก็ที่เขาชอบเอา VGA ON มาขายนี่ละครับ ไม่ค่อยอยากได้เท่าไหร่ บางทีก็จำใจซื้อครับ

  16. #16
    immortalpao's Avatar
    Join Date
    20 Jun 2008
    Location
    สงขลา,หาดใหญ่

    Default

    เทพมาจุติอีกแล้ว

  17. #17
    OverclockZone Member bipola's Avatar
    Join Date
    7 Oct 2007
    Location
    AOAลาดพร้าว101

    Default

    มีขายที่ไหนมั่งครับเนี่ย


Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •