overclockzonefanpage  overclockzoneth  TV  
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 41
  1. #1
    OverclockZone Member kalypso's Avatar
    Join Date
    27 Feb 2009
    Location
    ChachoengsaO

    Default Seagate นั่งยัน 2010 นี้พบกับ Hard Drive 3TB แน่นอน

    Seagate ยืนยันปี 2010 เตรียมนี้พบกับ Hard Drive 3TB แน่นอน
    แต่สำหรับคอมใครที่ใช้ Windows XP ถ้าหากจะซื้อเจ้าตัวนี้มาใช้
    เห็นทีจะต้องเปลี่ยน Windows เพราะทาง Seagate บอกว่า HDD
    ตัวนี้ XP จะมองไม่เห็นนะเออ หรืออาจจะเห็นเพียงบางส่วนเท่านั้น
    และเป็นไปได้ว่าจะรองรับแค่ Windows 7 Version 64 bit เท่านั้น


    3TB. It's a milestone that we all knew would be reached at some point, but the same probably could not be said in 1980. Decades ago, the original LBA (logical block addressing) standard was developed, which isn't capable of assigning addresses to capacities in excess of 2.1TB. No one would ever use that much space, anyway. Right? Wrong. But now that the world needs 3TB+ drives, Seagate is ready to make the required adjustments to bring it to life.

    According to a new report at Thinq, Seagate has confirmed to them that the company will be "announcing a 3TB drive later this year." That's great news for consumers for a couple of reasons. One, a 3TB unit will be available, which will be 50% larger than the biggest single HDD now (2TB). Second, it will drive down prices of 2TB and 1TB HDDs, making it cheaper to craft a new RAID box with "old" 2TB drives.


    But the shift to 3TB won't come easy, and it's going to take the support of a lot of companies not named Seagate to make it happen. For starters, you'll need updated drivers and BIOSes to make use of all three terabytes, and you'll need equipment capable of understanding Long LBA Addressing. Seagate says that Windows XP won't be able to see the drive (or if it does, only a small portion of it), and only the 64-bit versions of Windows 7 and Windows Vista will be eligible to see it. Talk about forced upgrades, but then again, only a small sector will need a 3TB hard drive, and that sector is probably already using the 64-bit version of Windows 7.

    No pricing details are being talked about yet (nor details on spindle speed), but we could see the first HDD to break the 2TB barrier on sale before 2010 ends. Exciting times, folks.
    ที่มา : http://hothardware.com/News/Seagate%...#ixzz0oFnJK3Ah

  2. #2
    OverclockZone Member VV2499's Avatar
    Join Date
    11 Jun 2008

    Default

    ถ้ารองรับแต่ Windows 7 64bit เป็นไปได้ว่าจะขายไม่ออกเป็นอย่างมาก ขายได้ก็อาจจะน้อย

  3. #3
    OverclockZone Member clasher's Avatar
    Join Date
    29 Mar 2008

    Default

    1 TB ยังไม่มีปัญญาซื้อเลย

  4. #4
    OverclockZone Member sniderkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Apr 2008
    Location
    MRT พระราม 9

    Default

    อันดับแรก ก่อนซื้อผมขอดู

    ความเร็ว ประกัน และ ราคาก่อนนะ

  5. #5
    OverclockZone Member Trojan's Avatar
    Join Date
    9 Oct 2006
    Location
    OverClock Zone

    Default

    ราคาถึงเหมื่อนแน่เลย

  6. #6
    OverclockZone Member Jiban000's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Jan 2010
    Location
    บ้าน : บางปะกอก ราษฎร์บูรณะ ทำงาน : ลาดพร้าว Town in town

    Default

    1.5T ยังทำได้แค่มองตาปริบๆ....

  7. #7
    OverclockZone Member ploynut's Avatar
    Join Date
    1 May 2008
    Location
    กทม. - นครปฐม

    Default

    จานบินหมุนได้

  8. #8
    OverclockZone Member mookDANG2008's Avatar
    Join Date
    3 Feb 2008
    Location
    ปลาหวันทีวี~

    Default

    ผมว่าซื้อ 1TB Black มาจับ raid กันพเร็วกว่าเยอะ


    ถ้าซีเกตออกมา ขอให้ไมมีฟังชั่นทำลายตัวเองแบบตัวเก่านะ

  9. #9
    OverclockZone Member XsoeIIsJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    5 Dec 2008
    Location
    ไม่รู้เหมือนกัน

    Default

    ขยายความจุด้วยการเลื่อนหัวอ่านให้ต่ำลง เพื่อลดขนาดร่องข้อมูลสินะ

    กระแทกนิดเดียว หัวอ่านกับแผ่นใด้จูจุ๊บกันแน่ๆ

  10. #10
    OverclockZone Member wizardsoul's Avatar
    Join Date
    2 Jan 2009

    Default

    ความจุไม่อยากได้ อยากได้ความเร็วเพิ่ม แต่ราคาสบายกระเป๋ากว่า SSD อะมีไหม

  11. #11
    OverclockZone Member Dej_SAVAGE's Avatar
    Join Date
    22 Mar 2008
    Location
    คาร์ฟูร์ศรีนครินทร์

    Default

    ความจุมากแล้วครับ ขออ่านเร็วๆ ทนไม้ทนมือได้ไหมครับ

  12. #12
    OverclockZone Member rungrod's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Oct 2009
    Location
    สะพานใหม่ กรุงเทพมหานคร สุไหกโก-ลก น

    Default

    ยังใช้ 250 GB อยู่เลย

  13. #13
    OverclockZone Member Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    6 Apr 2008

    Default

    ขอ ssd ราคาเอื้อมถึงเถอะคร้าบบ

  14. #14
    OverclockZone Member GyM's Avatar
    Join Date
    20 Nov 2006
    Location
    ที่ปลอดภัย~~(BKK)

    Default

    fomatทีนอนรอ3วัน

  15. #15
    OverclockZone Member
    Join Date
    13 Jan 2008

    Default

    ราคาจะแพงเวอร์ขนาดไหน

  16. #16
    OverclockZone Member MrCatZaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    1 Apr 2009
    Location
    ???????

    Default

    จะซื้อเอาไปปาหัวคนจัดฝังช่อง 3 อิอิ(หมดไป 5690 กับ 2TB เอามาอัดหนังจีนล้วนๆ ที่ชอบเอามาดึกๆ)
    Last edited by MrCatZaa; 18 May 2010 at 17:04:41.

  17. #17
    OverclockZone Member z1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    26 Nov 2009
    Location
    UdonThani - Thailand

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clasher View Post
    1 TB ยังไม่มีปัญญาซื้อเลย
    ไม่มีปันหา่จิงอ่ะ นี่เสียทุกเดือน เคมตลอด เดือนละลูก 2 ลูก

  18. #18

    Default

    160 9jvwx

  19. #19
    RED Member OCzPOM's Avatar
    Join Date
    17 Mar 1970

    Default

    เพิ่มเติม: ใช้ XP อัพเดท Bios ใส่ 3TB อาจจะเห็น 0.99 GB
    เพราะตามข่าวบอกว่าใช้ระบบอ้างอิงแบบ Long LBA (Long Logical Block Addressing )

    แต่ XP มันเป็นแบบ LBA (Logical Block Addressing) สมัยพระเจ้าเหาที่ใช้กันมาตั้งแต่ Dos
    block ละ 512 bytes

  20. #20
    OverclockZone Member iama's Avatar
    Join Date
    7 Oct 2006

    Default

    ปัจจุบันนี้ ถ้าซื้อ HDD 1.5TB มาใช้บน windows xp จะมองเห็นครบไหมครับ

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •